Search Results for: label/The Sunday Post


How I Organize Following Other Blogs

How I Organize Following Other Blogs

The hardest thing for me when I was a new blogger was figuring out how to organize following other blogs, and commenting on blogs, both my own and others. I used to use Google Reader and then it went by the wayside and I struggled for a bit to find my footing again. There are lots of services and software out there to help you organize your feeds, but none of them seem to be exactly what I’m looking for. So I went old school and decided to manage everything via email. How I Organize Following Other Blogs Follow blogs via email. Once I identified my favorite bloggers, I subscribed to their posts via email. I’m fairly discriminating about who I follow. I follow bloggers who reciprocate comments/blog promotion or post content I’m interested in. I’m not afraid, after following a blogger for a few months, to unsubscribe. Create filters in Gmail to move those subscriptions out of my Inbox immediately. You are probably thinking, you subscribed why aren’t you reading them first? Well, I get a lot of messages every day and while I love visiting, reading and commenting on blogs, I can’t do it every day! So I […]

20 Comments | Join in on the Conversation | Posted on December 2, 2015
The Sunday Post #38: Week of August 24, 2014

The Sunday Post #38: Week of August 24, 2014

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.What’s Waiting in the WingsWell, change is a blown’ in the wind, folks. If you’ve following along this week, you know this is the last week for my contribution to The Sunday Post. I felt inspired after my feature on Gin’s Book Review and Day 6 of the Back to School Challenge to create a new feature. I’ve been a photographer for several years and have accumulated 1000s of photos. And since I started blogging, I’ve gotten away from taking pictures and sharing my photography. So drawing from the last 2-3 minutes of Sunday Morning on CBS, I will be starting Scenic Sundays on September 7. I will share one picture I have taken (it might look professional, it might not) and pair it along with a quote. No muss, no fuss–just a picture and a few words to get your week started right. You are welcome to join me on this journey. You can link up each week or you can subscribe to Second Run Reviews or you can just drop by each Sunday and see what’s shakin’. Oh, and don’t worry, I still plan to […]

0 Comments | Join in on the Conversation | Posted on August 31, 2014
The Sunday Post #26: Week of June 1, 2014

The Sunday Post #26: Week of June 1, 2014

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s been a quite week personally for me at Second Run Reviews. There’s not much happening here in eastern Iowa. Oh, except everyone seems to agree that the gnats this year are horrible. After getting bit on the eyelid on Thursday while enjoying my lunch outside with friends, I can only agree. My eye is all swollen and puffy. I now have meds to help counteract my reaction. The good news is my definitely looks much better than it did on Friday morning when I woke up! What’s Happening on the Center StageFriday: Quote of the Week from Paul Klee.Thursday: My Feature & Follow Guilty Pleasures list!Wednesday: Research & Creative License When Writing Historical Fiction, a guest post by author L.K. HillTuesday: Release Event & Giveaway for Wreck You by Jennifer Snyder (A Coldcreek Novel)Monday: Review of Citadels of Fires by L.K. HillWhat’s Waiting in the WingsMonday’s Review: Fury by Charlotte McConaghy (blog tour)Wednesday will be a treat for fans of Supernatural and Classic Rock. Tune in for Cruising with the WinchestersThursday: Feature & Follow #205–Armchair Travel! Tell us about your favorite REAL LIFE book in […]

0 Comments | Join in on the Conversation | Posted on June 8, 2014
The Sunday Post #28: Week of June 15, 2014

The Sunday Post #28: Week of June 15, 2014

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.I’m tired. I’m ready for vacation. I only have to wait another week for a short break from work that ends with a weekend getaway and a professional baseball game for the hubby and I. It can’t come soon enough!I signed up for a July Blogger Tour event via Parajunkee.com that I’m very excited about. I’m working on my special blog post and hope that you’ll stop back on Wednesday for a sneak peek of the event. What’s Happening on the Center StageFriday: Quote of the Week from Robert Bloch. Beware of jars and small boys…Thursday: Feature & Follow #206–Best Books with My CoffeeWednesday: Challenge Accepted: My 2014 Reading Challenges Update #5Monday: Rewind Review! The Break-up Psychic by Emily Hemmer. Add your own review to the linky!Don’t forget about these awesome giveaways!Citadels of Fire by L.K. Hill. Signed ARC! Ends on 06/26/2014.What’s Waiting in the WingsMonday’s Review: The Guilded Lily by Deborah SwiftTuesday: Release Event + #Giveaway: The Summer Sacrifice by Holly HintonWednesday: The Book Blogger Buzz Tour is coming here!Thursday: Feature & Follow #207Friday: Quote of the Week from Maya AngelouWhat’s Happening on Other StagesIn an […]

0 Comments | Join in on the Conversation | Posted on June 22, 2014