I Am Part of the Dragon Army. Will You Answer the Call?

Posted on October 16, 2016 «
Categories: A Note from the Director, book release announcement «
Join in on the Conversation «
Is this a book review? Jump to the Quick Review

dragon knight owen dragon army

Years ago a friend of mine said, you simply must read Here There Be Dragons by James A. Owen. From the moment I finished book 1 in his Imaginarium Geographica series, I have been an ardent follower of James; a member of his Dragon Army.

James’s Imaginarium Geographica series will appeal to classic (Tolkien and Lewis) and new age (Harry Potter) fantasy fans. Artists will marvel at the illustrations that start EVERY chapter in all seven of the books. The story told in these 7 books involves love and loss, time travel and DRAGONS! And they will appeal to children and adults alike.

James announced a Kickstarter project at the start of October to raise funds to publish an 8th novel in the Imaginarium Geographica series. This will be a stand alone novel and can be read before, after or during your journey through the series. I will tell you, a supporter of most of James’s Kickstarter projects, that he and Team Dragon deliver quality goods in a timely fashion. In other words, if you support this project, at ANY level, you will not be disappointed.

So today, I call upon you to become a part of James’s Dragon Army and support the 8th book in the Imaginarium Geographica series, The Dragon Knight, today!


Taken July 13, 2016 in Marion, IA with an iPhone SE.

dragon knight owen dragon army

The Overview

Synopsis: Ten years ago, HERE, THERE BE DRAGONS, the first book in James A. Owen’s illustrated Young Adult Fantasy series The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica was published. It became a bestseller, has been published in more than twenty languages, and still remains in print in hardcover to this day. Six other books in the series were published: THE SEARCH FOR THE RED DRAGON; THE INDIGO KING; THE SHADOW DRAGONS; THE DRAGON’S APPRENTICE; THE DRAGONS OF WINTER; and the final volume, THE FIRST DRAGON, which concluded the story he began in Book One…but it wasn’t the last Imaginarium Geographica story he had to tell.

THE DRAGON KNIGHT is a standalone book, readable at either end of the seven book series, or at any point in between. It consists of a special framing sequence wrapped around stories of all the characters and places his readers know and love, including “The Littlest Knight and the Last Dragon,” “Mr. Tummeler’s Grand Day Out,” and more, as well as the TRUE story of how John, Jack, and Charles became Caretakers, and the long-awaited novella about Don Quixote and the Keep of Time, “The Thin Man and the Queen of Stars.” All with new illustrations by James and presented in a beautiful new edition that will match the set perfectly.



About James A. Owen

James A. Owen is the author and illustrator of the bestselling Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica series. He is founder and executive director of Coppervale International, an art and design studio that also published the periodicals International Studio and Argosy, develops television and film projects, and is redesigning an entire town, among other ventures. James has written and illustrated two dozen Starchild comics, the Mythworld series of novels, the inspirational Meditations series, and is currently drawing and writing five new illustrated novels set within the Starchild realm. James lives in Arizona with his family.

(from Facebook)